Skip to Content


SANParks Board

The South African National Park’s Board is the highest decision making body of SANParks appointed by the Minister of Environmental Affairs and Tourism.

Members of the Board

  • Ms J Yawitch - Chairperson
  • Dr K Njobe
  • Dr CG Olver
  • Ms F Futwa
  • Ms BD Ferguson
  • Mr M India
  • Mr L Zitha
  • Dr M Matlou
  • Dr N Mzilikazi
  • Ms T Semane
  • Ms JE McCourt
  • Mr F Mketeni (SANParks Chief Executive Officer)
  • Mr R Mahabeer (SANParks Chief Financial Officer)

SANParks Executive Management

The Executive Directors and Heads of Departments handle the day-to-day management of the organisation.

  • Fundisile Mketeni

    Fundisile Mketeni

    Chief Executive Officer

  • Rajesh Mahabeer

    Rajesh Mahabeer

    Chief Financial Officer

  • Lize McCourt

    Lize McCourt

    Chief Operating Officer

  • Glenn Phillips

    Glenn Phillips

    Managing Executive:
    Kruger National Park

  • Hapiloe Sello

    Hapiloe Sello

    Managing Executive:
    Tourism & Marketing

  • Property Mokoena

    Property Mokoena

    Managing Executive:

  • Danie Pienaar

    Danie Pienaar

    Acting Managing Executive:
    Conservation Services

Online Bookings

Browse accommodation and activities availability, and book online via our secure payment system and get 5% discount (excludes activities)


Get a Wild Card!

One year's unlimited entry to 80+ National Parks, Reserves and Resorts around Southern Africa. Membership is valid from date of purchase for 365 days and is available for an individual, couple or family, as well as international guests. Read more...

Purchase Membership

Join our Forums

Connect with over 30,000 members in our popular forums.




Public Sightings

Public Sightings