Skip to Content

Press Kit

In the interest of providing accurate information relating to the mandate of SANParks for dissemination through the media, SANParks has a fully-fledged Communications Team, based across the regions where we have a footprint. Journalists should contact the following people for related information:

For all information relating to SANParks especially issues around poaching, and other corporate or sensitive conservation issues, please contact Head Office first.

Head Office, Groenkloof National Park

  • Reynold Thakhuli
    Acting Head of Communications
    General Manager: Media, Events & Stakeholder Relations
    Tel: (012) 426 5203 / 073 373 4999
    Email: rey.thakhuli@sanparks.org
  • William Mabasa
    General Manager: Marketing and Communications, Kruger National Park
    Tel (013) 735 4363 / 082 807 3919
    Email: william.mabasa@sanparks.org
  • Isaac Phaahla
    Media Specialist
    Tel (012) 426 5315 / 083 673 6974
    Email: Isaac.phaahla@sanparks.org
  • Gabrielle "Gabby" Venter
    Manager: Media and Stakeholder Relations
    Tel: (012) 426-5065 / 083 825 9435
    Email: gabrielle.venter@sanparks.org
Parks/Regions Contact Person Designation Telephone Mobile Email
Kruger National Park Laura Mukwevho Media Liaison Practitioner (013) 735 4262 082 807 1441 laura.mukwevho@sanparks.org
Frontier Region (Addo Elephant, Camdeboo, Karoo & Mountain Zebra National Parks) Fayroush Ludick Regional Communications Manager (042) 233 8609 082 888 0201 fayroush.ludick@sanparks.org
Northern Region (Golden Gate, Mapungubwe & Marakele National Parks) Divhani Maremba Regional Communications Manager (012) 426 5304 082 941 9980 divhani.maremba@sanparks.org
Garden Route Region (Garden Route National Park) Nandi Mgwadlamba Regional Communications Manager (044) 302 5618 078 702 9663 nandi.mgwadlamba@sanparks.org
Arid Region (Augrabies Falls, Kgalagadi, Mokala, Namaqua & |Ai-|Ais/Richtersveld National Parks) Nadia Lemmetuis Regional Communications Manager (054) 338 0500 073 546 6321 nadia.lemmetuis@sanparks.org
Cape Region (Agulhas, Bontebok, Table Mountain,Tankwa Karoo & West Coast National Parks) Merle Collins Regional Communications Manager (021) 689 4441 072 627 3910 merle.collins@sanparks.org

For more information about SANParks and major campaigns please see the following links: