Skip to Content

  • Unite Against Poaching
  • Scam Watch
  • Honorary Rangers
  • Go WILD on your mobile! Download Wildlife Ringtones

Donate to your Cause!

  • Adopt so our Rhino don't die

Fresh off the Webcams

  • Orpen
  • Satara
  • Addo

KNP Achievement Awards 2012

The 12th KNP Achievement Awards took place on Friday, 20 April 2012 in Skukuza and the award winners displayed great pleasure and pride as the entire venue buzzed with excitement when they walked away with top honours at this special event.

KNP Awards Winners

Total-SA Top Service Award:

  • Mopani Rest Camp's Filling Station

Outstanding Service in the workplace :

Technical Services Department

  • Noel Nyathi
  • Salfie Mkhonto
  • Ben Nake
  • Frank Khoza
  • Elliot Mdhluli

Finance Department

  • Gilmon Tshabalala

Conservation Management

  • Januario Fernandes

People and Conservation

  • Thanyani Madzhuta

Labour Relations

  • Miriam Robson

Human Resources

  • Queeneth Mashigo
  • David Chauke

Public Relations

  • Lerato Mathole
  • Lindiwe Mbowane

Marula Region

  • Joseph Sambo
  • Zephania Lubisi
  • Anna Khoza
  • Phindile Khoza
  • Suzan Mkhabela
  • Veronica Bothma
  • Tyson Maluleke

Nxanatseni Region

  • Cathrine Maluleke
  • Nomonde Kgabage
  • Silas Mukoki
  • Riana Harmse
  • Thomas Macie

Outstanding Service to Tourists/Customers/Clients :

Marula Region

  • Moses Mokansi
  • Andre Mabunda
  • Rangani Tsanwani
  • Richard Sowry
  • Sabeta Mnisi

Nxanatseni Region

  • Reginah Mathebula
  • Welheminah Mokori
  • Suzan Mmola
  • Rodgers Hobyane
  • Ellina Mona

Bush Camp of the Year :

  • Bateleur

Gate of the Year :

  • Phalaborwa

Wilderness Trails Camp of the Year:

  • Nyalaland

Ranger Post of the Year :

  • Crocodile Bridge

Camp of the Year :

  • Berg-en-Dal

Special Team Effort :

  • Firearm and Technical Support
  • Electro Mechanical

Department of the Year:

  • Technical Services

Special Managing Executive Awards :

  • Nhlanhla Themba
  • Don English
  • Evans Mkansi
  • Concessionaires: Lukimbi Lodge, Imbali Lodge, Tinga Lodge, Shishangeni Lodge, SIngita Lebombo Lodge, Jock Safari Lodge, Rhino Walking Safaris

Appreciation Awards :

  • Duenna Mathebula
  • Kim Helfrich
  • Lukas Groenewald
  • South African National Parks Honorary Rangers
  • Nel Trophies
  • Dr. Hlati

Bravery Award :

  • Solly Mathonse: In recognition of his bravery when he put his life at risk in saving a colleague from an attack by an injured buffalo during a routine patrol at the Crocodile River on 23 August 2011. Although under immense pressure, he managed to stand his ground to save a colleague from serious injury and possibly death.

To view the photos of the ceremony, please visit the 2012 KNP Achievement Awards gallery.