Skip to Content

Archived News

Long Service Awards for KNP Conservation and Scientific Services Staff

21 February 2008

by Michele Hofmeyr

Congratulations are due to all the staff from both Conservation and Scientific Services who received acknowledgement for their long service to SANParks in the Kruger National Park. The combined long service award ceremony was held on Friday 8 February 2008 at the Skukuza Golf Club in the Kruger National Park.

All recipients were thanked by Dr Freek Venter (HOD Conservation Services) for their loyalty and dedication to their respective Departments. They serve as outstanding examples to all other SANParks staff members. Dr Venter specifically congratulated his staff on their performance in the workplace and thanked them for their contribution to the Department over the years. Danie Pienaar (HOD Scientific Services) thanked the staff members from Scientific Services who also received long-service awards, saying that they have contributed to the success of the Department due to their dedication and hard-work over the years.

Conservation Services Awards were presented by Dr Freek Venter:

10 Years Service

Mr Phin Nobela (not present)
Mr Januario Fernandes
Ms Lily Seerane (not present)

20 Years Service

Mr Rex Moima
Mr Richard Masinga
Mr Abel Ubisi

25 Years Service

Mr Calvin Mhlaba (not present)

Scientific Services Awards presented by Danie Pienaar:

5 Years Service

Ms Lindiwe Sibuyi
Ms Precious Motubatse

10 Years Service

Ms Judith Kruger
Dr Stefanie Freitag- Ronaldson

15 Years Service

Ms Patricia Khoza

20 Years Service

Mr David Mbowane
Mr Nick Zambatis (award received on his behalf by Guin Zambatis)

25 Years Service

Mr Obert Mathebula