Skip to Content

Kudu Awards 2006

The Winners of the 2006 Kudu Awards and Chief Executive Awards are as follows:

Special Mention

John Richard Jerman: Community Contribution to Conservation (Individual)

Chief Executive Awards

Robin Adams: The Chief Executive Merit Award
Petrus Johannes Smith: The Chief Executive Merit Award
Miranda Cronje: The Chief Executive Merit Award
Rene Orsmond: The Chief Executive Merit Award
Xola Mkefe: Best Constituency Builder
Ashrell Oliphant: Most Improved Performance
Mercy Mandiwana: Most Improved Performance
Deon Joubert: Park Manager of the Year
Ezrom Mathumbu: Best Hospitality Manager
Van Rooi Moreku: Best Customer Service
Geronimo Rissenga: Outstanding Service in the Work Place
Johan Oelofse: Best Ranger
Norman Sanderson: Merit Award-Best Specialist Service
Blake Schraader: Excellent Performance in the Workplace
Dr Stephen Holness: Research and Innovation
Karel Kleinman (posthumously): Lifetime Achievement Award
BSC Team: Best Performing Unit
Mapungubwe National Park: Best National Park

Congratulations to all of the award winners and nominees.

Online Bookings

Browse accommodation and activities availability, and book online via our secure payment system and get 5% discount (excludes activities)


Get a Wild Card!

One year's unlimited entry to 80+ National Parks, Reserves and Resorts around Southern Africa. Membership is valid from date of purchase for 365 days and is available for an individual, couple or family, as well as international guests. Read more...

Purchase Membership

Join our Forums

Connect with over 30,000 members in our popular forums.