Skip to Content

Events

July 2013

Date Event Venue Contact
31 July World Ranger Day    

August 2013

Date Event Venue Contact
24 August Hi Tec Puffer and Tuffer Puffer - Trail Running Across the park

Vanessa Fletcher
Email: vanessa.fletcher@sanparks.org
http://www.puffer.fishhoekac.com/index.htm


September 2013

Date Event Venue Contact
Tourism and Heritage Month
1 September Spring Day    
1 - 7 September Arbor Week    
9 - 13 September SANParks Week    
20 September National Recycling Day    
16 - 21 September National Clean-up Week  

Penelope Cheney
Email: Penelope.cheney@sanparks.org
www.cleanup-sa.co.za

21 September International Coastal Clean-up Day   Penelope Cheney
Email: Penelope.cheney@sanparks.org
www.cleanup-sa.co.za
27 September World Tourism Day    
30 September Newlands Fire Open Day  

Philip Prins
Email: Philip.Prins@sanparks.org
http://www.vws.org.za/

TBA Crazy Store Table Mountain Challenge - Trail run Devils Peak, Newlands

Jackie Pretorius
EmailJackie.pretorius@sanparks.org
or
Mathabatha Matjila
Email Mathabatha.matjila@sanparks.org
http://www.crazystore.co.za/

TBA Satori Camel Run - Sprint run Noordhoek beach

Leighan Mossop
Email: leighan.mossop@sanparks.org
http://camelrun.co.za/

TBA TMNP Heritage Day Discovery Race Venue TBA Penelope Cheney
Email: Penelope.cheney@sanparks.org

October 2013

Date Event Venue Contact
Marine Month
Astronomy Month
1 October World Habitat Day    
4 October World Animal Day    
14 - 20 October Marine Week   Penelope Cheney
Email: Penelope.cheney@sanparks.org
www.info.gov.za/events
TBA Land Mark Race - Trail run Groote Schuur Estate

Chamell Pluim
Email: Chamellp@sanparks.org

TBA Wynberg Boys High Challenge - Trail run Skeleton Gorge, Nursery Ravine

Jackie Pretorius
Email: Jackie.pretorius@sanparks.org
http://www.wbhs.org.za/icalendar/

TBA SHDH Urban Assault Challenge - Trail run Signal Hill Mathabatha Matjila
Email Mathabatha.matjila@sanparks.org
TBA Penguin Festival Boulders Monique Ruthenberg
Email: monique.ruthenberg@sanparks.org

November 2013

Date Event Venue Contact
10 November Cape Point Half Marathon Cape of Good Hope Justin Buchman
Email Justin.Buchman@sanparks.org
Website: http://www.energyevents.co.za
26 November Big Birding Day    
TBA Pollsmoor Hiking Challenge         Silvermine Leighan Mossop
Email: leighan.mossop@sanparks.org
TBA New Balance Surfing Challenge Noordhoek beach Jaclyn Smith
Email: jaclyn.smith@sanparks.org

December 2013

Date Event Venue Contact
1 December World AIDS Day    
11 December International Mountain Day    
TBA Muizenberg peak Trail Run - Trail run Silvermine

Leighan Mossop
Email: leighan.mossop@sanparks.org
Website: www.quantumadventures.co.za/

-->