Skip to content

Kruger National Park

Scientific Services

Departmental Organogram

HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

Mr. Danie Pienaar

HOD: Savanna Ecology

013 735 4148

dpienaar@sanparks.org

Dr. Stefanie Freitag-Ronaldson

Science Operations Manager

015 793 0402

stefanief@sanparks.org

PROGRAM INTEGRATORS

Dr. Harry Biggs

Adaptive Biodiversity Outcomes

013 735 4230

biggs@sanparks.org

Dr. Rina Grant

Northern plains and Plant-Animal Interactions

013 7354415

rinag@sanparks.org

Ms. Judith Kruger

Science Support

013 735 4309

judithk@sanparks.org

PROGRAM MANAGERS

Dr. Andrew Deacon

Small Vertebrate Community Processes

013 735 4237

andrewd@sanparks.org

Dr. Llewellyn Foxcroft

Invasive Species and Water in the Landscape

013 735 4125

llewellynf@sanparks.org

Ms. Navashni Govender

Fire Ecology and Biogeochemistry

013 735 4229

navashnig@sanparks.org

RESEARCH MANAGERS

Mr. Hendrik Sithole

Invertebrates

013 735 4187

hendriks@sanparks.org

Dr. Sam Ferreira

Rare Biota and Mammalian Autecology

013 735 4253

samf@sanparks.org

Dr. Izak Smit

Geographic Information Systems and Remote Sensing

013 735 4257

izaks@sanparks.org

 

Dr. Danny Govender

Disease Ecologist

013 735 4240

dannyg@sanparks.org

Ms. Cathy Greaver

Regional Ecologist

013 735 4188

cathyg@sanparks.org

SCIENCE SUPPORT

Ms. Thembi Khoza

Science Liaison Officer

013 735 4254

thembik@sanparks.org

Ms. Sandra Mac Fadyen

Geographic Information Systems and Remote Sensing Analyst

013 735 4378

sandramf@sanparks.org

 

Mr. Joel Tleane

Geographic Information Systems Technician

013 735 4236

vutomim@sanparks.org

Ms. Guin Zambatis

Biotechnician: Biological Reference Museum

013 735 4140

guinz@sanparks.org

Ms. Sharon Thompson

Logistics Co-ordinator: Phalaborwa

013 735 6685

sharonl@sanparks.org

RESEARCH ASSISTANTS

Ms. Patricia Khoza

Secretary: Scientific Services

013 735 4235

patriciak@sanparks.org

Mr. Adolf Manganyi

Senior Biotechnician

013 735 4189

adolfm@sanparks.org

Mr. Jacques Venter

Biotechnician: Phalaborwa

013 735 6519

jacquesv@sanparks.org

Mr. Noel Nzima

Biotechnician

N/A

noeln@sanparks.org

 

Ms. Nokukhanya Mpanza

Biotechnician

N/A

nokukhanyam@sanparks.org

Mr. Jacob Mlangeni

Research Technician - Shingwedzi

013 735 6885

jacobml@sanparks.org

 

Mr. Steven Khoza

Biotechnician - Marakele

N/A

stevenk@sanparks.org

STUDENTS
 

Mr. Robin Petersen

Junior Scientist Programme

013 735 4407

robinp@sanparks.org

Mr. Mmoto Masubelele

Junior Scientist Programme (Cape Research Node)

021 713 7509

leonardm@sanparks.org

FIELD RESEARCH ASSISTANTS

Mr. Orbert Mathebula

Supervisor : Game Guards

013 735 4235

n/a

Mr. David Mbowane

Research Assistant

013 735 4273

n/a

Mr. Johane Baloyi

Game Guard

013 735 4235

n/a

 

Vacant

Game Guard

013 735 4235

n/a

Mr. Richard Mashabane

Game Guard

013 735 4235

n/a

 

Vacant

Game Guard

013 735 4235

n/a

Mr. Velly Ndlovu

Game Guard

013 735 4235

n/a

Mr. Martin Sarela

Game Guard

013 735 4235

n/a

Mr. Thomas Rikombe

Game Guard

013 735 4235

n/a

Ms. Onicca Sithole

Game Guard

013 735 4235

n/a

Mr. Renson Thethe

Game Guard

013 735 4235

n/a

RESEARCH CAMP CLEANERS

(L-R) Ms. Precious Motubatse and Ms. Lindiwe Sibuyi

Cleaners - Huts

013 735 5991

n/a

(L-R)Mr. Sinias Manyike and Mr. Robert Mathebula

Cleaners - Garden

013 735 5991

n/a

Ms. Lucy Marule

Hut Attendant - Shingwedzi

013 735 6885

n/a