Skip to content

Honorary Rangers

National Quiz winners

Once again, as it has happened in the past, the Honorary Rangers National Quiz team have walked away with the accolades. The quiz was held between two HR teams and two teams from SANParks.

Click photo to enlarge

Silver certificates awarded by
Janssen Davis to Ellen and Bob Abel for their work with JRs in KZN

The Annual Quiz was held at the recent Indaba, in Berg en Dal Rest Camp in Kruger National Park. The quiz master was Quintin Coetzee. The two HR teams were put together from a spread of regions, and the winning team had two members from the Pretoria Region, one from iKapa and one from Johannesburg Region. On the photographs the proud winners are displaying their award together with Quintin Coetzee; they are George Smith, Neville Constable, Ian Alexander and Andrew Patterson.

SANParks entered two teams, one from Groenkloof and one from Kruger National park.

They were also congratulated by Janssen Davies (NEC Chairperson) and the award handed over by Mr Mike Paddyachee (MEC for Tourism and Environment, Mpumalanga) at the Gala Dinner on Saturday 24 May 2008.

Well done to the team, and a great thank you to SASOL for their generous sponsorship, as well as Quintin Coetzee, who is a great supporter of the HR’s and their endeavours to our environment.

Related Articles

  • Twitter
  • delicious
  • Digg
  • Reddit
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Yahoo! Bookmarks
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • StumbleUpon
  • Live
  • NewsVine
  • Slashdot
  • muti
  • Technorati
  • E-mail to a friend