Skip to content

SANParks.org Forums

View unanswered posts | View active topics

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  Page 1 of 1
 [ 9 posts ] 
 Post subject: Anja Barnard- TR and photos-Dec 2010
Unread postPosted: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:57 pm 

Hi every one

I have been wanting to write a trip report after our recent trip to Kruger from 16-22 December, but struggled with uploading the photos. I've never written one before but will try my best. I enjoy reading every bodies TR so decided to try one myself I'm still new to writing on the forum and hope that this is the right place to post a Kruger trip report. :doh: I'm also very Afrikaans, so please excuse my English and tenses :redface:

Post subject: Re: December TR and photos
Unread postPosted: Fri Jan 14, 2011 3:25 pm 

DAY 1 Thurs 16 Dec 2010

Like propably all of you, I'm also a Kruger addict and visit the park on avarage 5 times a year. Before this trip we were in the park in September for the long weekend with my parents, but I've been planning for this trip since June last year. At last the day arrived and we left home at about 4:45. (Overslept a bit) We met our two friends at Belfast Engen round about 6:30 and of we were to Phabeni :dance:

We arrived at the gate, very excited at about 8:30 and luckily the regular queues were already gone.