Skip to content

SANParks.org Forums

View unanswered posts | View active topics

[ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject: DID YOU TAKE THIS PHOTOGRAPH?
Unread postPosted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 12:38 am 

I am very urgently seeking the person who took this photograph. If you recognise it as yours or perhaps know who took it, please contact me. It is very important for me to get in touch with them. Any help will be truly appreciated.

Post subject: Re: DID YOU TAKE THIS PHOTOGRAPH?
Unread postPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 6:02 pm 

Hi - I also saw this picture when looking at your caracal picture (flickr) under 'Kakuli Photo Stream".

Unread postPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 6:23 pm 

Hi. Yes, I posted it there to submit to all the forums I could think of. The reason I am looking for the photographer: I'm an artist and I have offered to donate a painting to SANParks to be auctioned / part of a competition to raise funds for anti rhino poaching equipment. This photograph is perfect - the colouring, the fact that she's getting ready to flee with her calf - so symbolic of what's going on at the moment with poaching. I cannot just paint it, I need to obtain permission and I cannot remember which site I found the photo on. That's why I'm 'putting it out there' in the hopes that someone will shout 'hey! I took this photo!!!'
Thanks for your response.

Unread postPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 6:26 pm 
Senior Virtual Ranger
Senior Virtual Ranger

Hey Jenismithies, I saw that photo here, but cannot remember on which page :redface:

Kamadejo returns to KNP after 7 years
Balm for the Soul

Unread postPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 12:21 pm 

Hi jenismithies;

If you downloaded a copy of the image, there may be EXIF data available behind it.

Open the image in PhotoShop (or similar) and click on Properties... There might just be some information in there about the owner - worth a try...

And a nice gesture to boot - well done :clap:

Unread postPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 12:27 pm