SANParks.org Forums

View unanswered posts | View active topics

[ 79 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 Post subject: Which camera?
Unread postPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 2:06 pm 
Junior Virtual Ranger
Junior Virtual Ranger

Hi everyone.

I need help.We don't have a camera only a handycam.Last night I spoke to my dad and said that I think that pictures are better than a movie.My girlfriend has a camera I took it with once and she took it with our last trip but it doesn't take satisfying pics.If the animals dont walk infront of you you cant get a nice shot.Most of the pics I can enter in spot the animal.Even at like 10m away it cannot zoom in enough.Guess it is designed to take pics of people.

Ok now I want to know:What camera must I buy that I can use to take a photo of say a LIT 40m away that I actually can see.Can I start with a camera and standard length and later upgrade the lens?What must I do?And I dont have R30 000 for just a camera(Im still studying)

Any help plz PM me anything!Maybe we can arrange a get together at a camera shop coz those guys I dont understand what they trying to tell me.Just want plain afr or even eng!

I stay in Johannesburg SA!

3 Male lions hunting buffalo: The Movie!!!

Last edited by big5spotter on Thu Jun 25, 2009 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject: Re: Which camera?
Unread postPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 2:20 pm 
Honorary Virtual Ranger
Honorary Virtual Ranger

A first question: what are you looking at? A lot of compacts have really impressive zoomfacilities, and are easy to lug around.
Or are you starting on what will prove to be a very expensive hobby?

Feel free to use any of these additional letters to correct the spelling of words found in the above post: a-e-t-n-d-i-o-s-m-l-u-y-h-c

Unread postPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 2:24 pm 
Junior Virtual Ranger
Junior Virtual Ranger