Skip to content

SANParks.org Forums

View unanswered posts | View active topics

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  Page 1 of 1
 [ 5 posts ] 
 Post subject: big5spotter-50 Hours of Kruger magic-May2011
Unread postPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2011 7:29 pm 
Junior Virtual Ranger
Junior Virtual Ranger

Finally my next trip is on the way with a TR for a change.

Ok so the last 6 months I wasnt on the forum allot due to exams and work etc. I finished my degree last year in Bcomm Logistics Management at University of Johannesburg and due to studying I was away and then I started working and early up everyday so I just didnt have time. Everything got a lot less hectic and I bought myself a new cars and everything seems to be falling in place for now then I had a great idea why not go to Kruger for a weekend and introduce my car to Kruger.

I cant really take leave so I am going for a weekend and actually building up leave for our Family Kruger trip in July so I got 1 night at skukuza and 1 night at lower sabie going the 30th april leaving 2nd mei.

So as I havent been on the forum of much lately I will do a small trip report to get me going again. Its sill a few weeks but why not and also the 16th of april is my birthday and lucky me its my 2nd year on the best forum out there as I registered on my B-day. So stay tuned hopefully I will bring some awesome sightings back :thumbs_up:

3 Male lions hunting buffalo: The Movie!!!

Post subject: Re: 50 Hours of Kruger magic
Unread postPosted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 9:09 pm 
Junior Virtual Ranger
Junior Virtual Ranger

The time has finally come. All packed and ready to go :mrgreen: :mrgreen: its my shortest trip ever but better than nothing. And when I come back I have another trip in July waiting with the family and for a much longer time. I just cant wait for all the sounds especially at night. I will hopefully be in the car in around 6hours planning on leaving at 3am.