Skip to content

SANParks.org Forums

View unanswered posts | View active topics

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  Page 1 of 1
 [ 9 posts ] 
 Post subject: Ravvie and SO's quickfire trip to Tamboti Nov 2006
Unread postPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 12:52 pm 
Junior Virtual Ranger
Junior Virtual Ranger

Hello all. Just got back from a short but b-e-a-u-tiful little trip to the KNP. Seeing as I have gotten so much value out of all the other trip reports on the forum I thought I would give it a bash and do one of my own. I am a novice at this as well as photography though so excuse any amateurish mistakes on my part. Hope you enjoy…

Day 1 – Wednesday November 22
Bleary eyed but rearing to go my SO and I were up early and left the smog of the big city behind us before the sun peaked over the horizon. After a leisurely drive by way of the scenic route we got to Orpen gate by lunchtime. We were both very impressed by the new reception and new chalets in camp, they look great - congratulations KNP on a job well done. As per usual the staff were as friendly as can be and I sommer knew this was gonna be a lekker trip. After buying all the necessary things we forgot to bring we headed off down the road and turned off to Tamboti. If I was in any doubt on whether the trip would be enjoyable it was dispelled quickly when we turned the last corner and came in view of the beautiful camp entrance.
Even prettier than the entrance though was our first look at our tent, and I must give the forum credit for this one – I booked Nr 40 because of all the rave reviews on it.
And even more beautiful than the tent was the spectacular view from the porch
ImageImage