Skip to content

SANParks.org Forums

View unanswered posts | View active topics

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  Page 1 of 1
 [ 3 posts ] 
 Post subject: Patto Trip To Kruger : 10-12 Nov '06
Unread postPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:35 pm 

Hi all.

Sorry this post is so late. I have just written my 2nd board exam and was then working extremely hard after that, so this report is a month overdue :cry:

I went up to Pretoria to stay with my parents while i studied for the exam that i wrote on the 20th of November. I knew the studying will take its toll on me, so I planned a weekend off, and what a weekend it was. My aunt, uncle, cousin, other cousin and her husband then planned a weekend at my 2nd home, KRUGER. We stayed for two nights in the family cottage at Berg n Dal from the 10th of November to the 13th of November.

It was an amazing weekend, one in which I really relaxed and calmed my mind. The sightings were brilliant too. Here is our first sighting, just a little hint of what is to come. I really couldnt believe it, WHAT A START!!! Enjoy:

Post subject:
Unread postPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2006 3:38 pm 

Day 1, 10 Nov 2006:

We left Middelburg in the morning and wanted to arrive in Kruger in the early afternoon. As we got closer I could feel that magic feeling sweeping over me, the magic feeling so many people have tried to describe. My go at it is close to the feeling when you take a deep breath in and then let it out, that aaaah feeling :lol: We were slightly delayed in Malelane due to us having to stop and purchase a bottle of Peppermint lequer, for our famous "Springbokkie" shooters. SA was playing Ireland that weekend, so we HAD to be patriotic!!! :lol: