Skip to content

Conservation Services

Limpopo/Shashe Transfrontier Conservation Area

Contact Us

Specific TFCA enquiries

  • International Coordinator
    Sedia Modise
    Limpopo/Shashe TFCA
    Tel: +267 (3) 902 407
    Fax: +267 (3) 902 407
    Cell: +267 7170 7745
    email: peaceparks@botsnet.bw

  • Government

  • Botswana
    Jan Broekhuis
    Assistant-Director (Parks)
    Department of Wildlife and National Parks
    Tel: 09 267 3971 405
    Fax: 09 267 3912 354
    email: jbroekhuis@gov.bw

  • South Africa
    Ernest Mokganedi
    Director: TFCAs
    Department of Environmental Affairs and Tourism
    Tel: +27 (0)12 310 3698
    Fax: +27 (0)12 320 1243
    email: emokganedi@ozone.pwv.gov.za

  • Zimbabwe
    Edison Chidziya
    National TFCA Coordinator
    Parks and Wildlife Management Authority
    Tel: +263 4 724 025
    Fax: +263 4 724 914
    email: tfca@africaonline.co.zw

  • Parastatals

  • Johan Verhoef
    Project Coordinator: Mapungubwe National Park
    South African National Parks (SANParks)
    Tel: +27 (0)12 426 5000
    Fax: +27 (0)12 343 2723
    email: johanv@sanparks.org

  • Piet Theron
    TFCA Programme Manager
    South African National Parks (SANParks)
    PO Box 787
    Pretoria, 0001
    South Africa
    Cell: +27 82 468 6488
    Tel: +27 12 420 4314/16
    Fax: +27 12 420 4622
    email: piett@sanparks.org

General enquiries

  • Northern Tuli Game Reserve
    Tanya McKenzie
    Programme Co-ordinator - Children in the Wilderness Limpopo Valley
    Executive Committee Cell: 082 417 0434
    Fax: 0866 711227
    email: tanya@wildnetafrica.com

  • Mapungubwe National Park and World Heritage Site
    Fhatuwani Mugwabana
    Park Manager
    Tel: +27 (0) 15 534 2594
    Fax: +27 (0) 86 695 0379
    email: fhatuwanim@sanparks.org