Skip to content

Conservation Services

Garden Route: Scientific Services

Organogram

Managers

Dr Rod Randall

General Manager: Garden Route Scientific Services

Rondevlei

+27 (0)44 343 1302

rod.randall@sanparks.org

Dr Wessel Vermeulen

Science Manager: Knysna

Knysna

+27 (0)44 302 5614

wessel.vermeulen@sanparks.org

Dr Ian Russell

Science Manager: Rondevlei

Rondevlei
+27 (0)44 343 1302

ian.russell@sanparks.org

Administrative Support

Ms Tania van Tonder

Administrative Clerk: Rondevlei

Rondevlei

+27 (0)44 343 1302

tania.vantonder@sanparks.org

Mr Bronson Jansen

Receptionist & Cleaner: Rondevlei

Rondevlei

+27 (0)44 343 1302

bronson.jansen@sanparks.org

Scientists

Ms Jessica Hayes

Regional Ecologist

Rondevlei
+27 (0)44 343 1302

jessica.hayes@sanparks.org

Ms Lizette Moolman

Scientist: Vegetation Ecology

Knysna
+27 (0)44 302 5619

lizette.moolman@sanparks.org

Dr Tineke Kraaij

Scientist: Fynbos Ecology

Rondevlei
+27 (0)44 343 1302

tineke.kraaij@sanparks.org

Mr Graham Durrheim

Scientist: Forest Ecology

Knysna
+27 (0)44 302 5615

graham.durrheim@sanparks.org

Ms Ntombizodwa Ngubeni

Scientist: Forest Ecology

Knysna
+27 (0)44 302 5616

zodwa.ngubeni@sanparks.org

Mr Kyle Smith

Scientist: Marine Biology

Rondevlei
+27 (0)44 343 1302

kyles@sanparks.org

Vacant

Scientist: Marine Biology

Rondevlei
+27 (0)44 343 1302

Science Support

Ms Nerina Kruger

GIS Analyst

Rondevlei
+27 (0)44 343 1302

nerina.kruger@sanparks.org

Mr Johan Baard

Scientist: GIS, Vegetation Ecology

Knysna
+27 (0)44 302 5608

johan.baard@sanparks.org

Biotechnicians

Mr. Bheki Maphanga

Biotechnician

Rondevlei
+27 (0)44 343 1302

bheki.maphanga@sanparks.org

Mr Diba Rhikotso

Biotechnician

Knysna
+27 (0)44 302 5609

diba.rikhotso@sanparks.org

Mr George Sass

Biotechnician

Knysna
+27 (0)44 302 5631

george.sass@sanparks.org

Vacant

Biotechnician

Knysna


Specialist Scientists based in the Garden Route

Dr Admin Seydack

Specialist Scientist: Forest/Systems Ecology

Rondevlei

+27 (0)44 302 5612

armin.seydack@sanparks.org

Dr Dirk Roux

Freshwater Conservation Specialist

Saasveld Campus

+27 (0)44 871 0109

dirk.roux@sanparks.org


Address & contact details

Rondevlei Office

  • Tel: +27 (0) 44 343 1302
    Fax: +27 (0) 44 343 2331 / 086 645 0693
    Postal address:
    Rondevlei Scientific Services Office
    PO Box 176
    Sedgefield
    6573

Knysna Office

  • Tel: +27 (0) 44 302 5636
    Fax: +27 (0) 44 302 5627
  • Postal address:
    Knysna Scientific Services Office
    PO Box 3542
    Knysna
    6570

Detailed directions

Map directions

map

Knysna location

knysna location