Skip to content

Media & News

Press Kit

In the interest of providing accurate information relating to the mandate of SANParks for dissemination through the media, SANParks has a fully-fledged Communications Team, based across the regions where we have a footprint.

Journalists should contact the following people for related information:

Head Office, Groenkloof National Park

For all information relating to SANParks especially issues around poaching, and other corporate or sensitive conservation issues, please contact Head Office first.

Parks/Regions Contact Person Designation Tel number E-mail address
Kruger National Park William Mabasa General Manager: Marketing and Communications (013) 735 4363
082 807 3919
william.mabasa@sanparks.org
Laura Mukwevho Media Liaison Practitioner (013) 735 4262
082 807 1441
laura.mukwevho@sanparks.org
Frontier Region (Addo Elephant, Camdeboo, Karoo & Mountain Zebra National Parks) Fayroush Ludick Regional Communications Manager (042) 233 8609
082 888 0201
fayroush.ludick@sanparks.org
Northern Region (Golden Gate, Mapungubwe & Marakele National Parks) Divhani Maremba Regional Communications Manager (012) 426 5304
082 941 9980
divhani.maremba@sanparks.org
Garden Route Region (Garden Route National Park) Nandi Mgwadlamba Regional Communications Manager (044) 302 5618
078 702 9663
nandi.mgwadlamba@sanparks.org
Arid Region (Augrabies Falls, Kgalagadi, Mokala, Namaqua & |Ai-|Ais/Richtersveld National Parks) Gabrielle “Gabby” Venter Acting Regional Communications Manager (012) 426 5065
083 825 9435
gabrielle.venter@sanparks.org
Cape Region (Agulhas, Bontebok, Table Mountain,Tankwa Karoo & West Coast National Parks) Merle Collins Regional Communications Manager (021) 689 4441
072 627 3910
merle.collins@sanparks.org


For more information about SANParks and major campaigns please see the following links: